While You Were Out

Worst Blogger Ever. That is the prize I’m going for.  I’m also putting myself up for Most Popular at Lunch Time in my new office, but if I’m being honest, I’m a shoe-in for the first and a dark horse at best for the latter.

When I have time I’ve told myself my blog doesn’t suck. But lots o’ things happened in early January that leave me without an ounce of time or energy for anything fun. In fact, I have 9 unwatched episodes of Oprah on Tivo at this point. NINE.  That has never happened in the all of the history of all of the world, so I hope you can understand the gravity of what it is I am dealing with.

Forgive me Oprah, for I have sinned.

So I’m kind of in a funk and a crazy place in life.  I’m trying to pull myself out of it and find some time to do what I love (worshipping Oprah and writing this blog) but sometimes life gets in the way.  Just keep me on your reader and hopefully soon my inspiration will return and we can resume our little fireside chats.  I have no idea when it will hit, but I hope it comes back soon.

In the meantime, for those of you who blog or write or create, this TED talk by Elizabeth Gilbert (author of “Eat, Pray, Love”) might be meaningful to you and helpful when contemplating a funk like the one I find myself in.  Enjoy!

5 responses to “While You Were Out

  1. Pingback: While You Were Out »Coolweather

  2. Nel and I already won Worst Blogger Ever when we went from almost daily posts to once a week if lucky. Soo… good luck on that award. You’re awesome, even if I get to read less of your awesomeness. It only makes your more elusive and unattainable which equals more awesome.

    Did you read Eat, Pray, Love?? Should I? Thank you, in advance, Your Awesomeness.

    • I don’t like how you’re not replying to this. Where are your priorities in life? Does work come before me? I need to know if I should read Eat, Pray, Love. And also that you’re alive and well.

      From Love – Ah, Belle! I will be back from my hiatus soon and YES – Read Eat, Pray, Love. For sure. You must.

  3. Your an amazing blogger!! Life has just thrown you a small curve ball. Your doing a great job and we all love you. 🙂

  4. Oh (Love), I miss your super cool, funny blog. I can’t wait when you actually have time to regale the group with all your shenanigans (And there ARE shenanigans…) You have lots of explaining… can’t wait!!!

Leave a Reply

